## List of Council members

## Characterization Plan Coordination Council

Nuclear Damage Compensation and Decommissioning Facilitation Corporation
(Titles omitted/in Japanese alphabetical order)

Chairperson

Takayuki Sasaki Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering,

**Kyoto University** 

Akira Kirishima Professor, Institute of Multidisciplinary Research

for Advanced Materials, Tohoku University

Takumi Saito Professor, Nuclear Professional School, School of

Engineering, The University of Tokyo

Yoshitaka Takagai Professor, Faculty of Symbiotic Systems Science

and Institute of Environmental Radioactivity,

**Fukushima University** 

Keiko Tagami Group Leader, Research Group on Behavior of

Radionuclides in Biosphere, Department of Radiation Measurement and Dose assessment, Institute for Radiological Science, Quantum

Medical Science Directorate, National Institutes for

Quantum Science and Technology

Tsutomu Miura Chief Senior Researcher, Reference Material

Evaluation Group, Research Institute for Material and Chemical Measurement, National Metrology Institute of Japan, National Institute of Advanced

Industrial Science and Technology

(As of August 24, 2023)