List of Committee members

Sub-Committee for the Evaluation of Fuel Debris Retrieval Methods

Nuclear Damage Compensation and Decommissioning Facilitation Corporation

(Titles omitted/in Japanese alphabetical order)

Chairperson

Toyoshi Fuketa Previous Chairman, Nuclear Regulation Authority

Tatsuya Itoi Associate Professor, School of Engineering

The University of Tokyo

Hiroto Uozumi President & CEO, Atomic Energy Association

Koji Okamoto Professor, Graduate School of Engineering

The University of Tokyo

Akira Kirishima Professor, Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for

Advanced Materials, Tohoku University

Takumi Saito Professor, School of Engineering

The University of Tokyo

Nobuyuki Miura Previous Executive Director, Japan Atomic Energy

Agency

Yoshihito Miyaike Previous President, Central Nippon Expressway

Company Limited

Akio Yamamoto Professor, Graduate School of Engineering,

Nagoya University

Hans Wanner Previous Director General

Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate (ENSI)

(As of April 18, 2024)